Friday, October 29, 2004

Kamelot - "Epica"

"Epica" came out in 2002 on Noise Records.
Epica is loosely based on Faust by J. W. Von Goethe and Ariel's inner journey, you can read more about that at Kamelot's homepage.

Here Kamelot plays a melodic power metal with some progressive influences. The songs are well "built" up, and Roy Khan shows what a great vocalist he is. It kicks off with a prologue, that glids elegantly into "Center Of The Universe" who drags you in from the start. It goes on with strong contribiutions as "Wander", "Descent Of The Archangel" and "The Morning After (Carry On)".
All in all a very strong album from Kamelot
Points: 5,5/6.

Line-up: Roy Khan - Vocals Thomas Youngblood - Guitars, B. Vocals Glenn Barry - Bass Casey Grillo - Drums

No comments:

Post a Comment